129 dirt 100 brum nec

Next Meeting Information


START TIME: 12:00pm


FORMULAS RACING: Stoxkarts - Junior Stoxkarts - Incarods - Mascars - Micro F2s - Modstox - ORCi Ministox - Slick Cars - UK Modifieds - V8 Stock Cars

General Admission: £14.00
Concession (65 Years & Over): £11.00
Concession (5-14 Years): £6.00
Family Ticket (2 Adults & 3 Children): £40.00
Programme: £2.00


One of the biggest meetings on the Stoxkart's fixture list takes place on Sunday 20th August with the 2017 staging of the Houghton JCB sponsored Junior Stoxkart Gold Top Championship at one of the most entertaining tarmac ovals for the formula. All Gold Top Qualifying rounds are now complete and the points are currently being calculated as we await the grid for what is the biggest race of the year for our Junior Stoxkart Racers. The seniors will also be in attendance for this one and a good turnout of cars is expected at one of the most popular tracks for the formula.

Fresh from a final win at the weekend is 1 Danny Nunn who took the honours on the Sunday afternoon. Brother Carl 265 who also won a final on the same weekend but on the Saturday has confirmed he won’t be in attendance for this one but will be back on the Thursday night for the Skegness 3 day event. We also welcome back after nearly 100 days away from his stoxkart, number 4 Andrew Duddy. Andrew has always had great form around the Northampton oval so will be one to watch on Sunday from the red grade! Our current national points leader 22 Ryan Jones will be back in attendance once again from the superstar grade and he will be joined by fellow ex British champion pairing of 324 Jordon Thackra and 229 Joe Higgins and ex Junior Gold Top Champion 471 Alaster Houghton. The quality of red tops is also strong for this one, joining Andrew we have 58 Dex Linden who won the Gold Top Championship when it was staged here just a few years ago. We also have the likes of 27 Chris Butcher and 380 Liam Powell who both pulled some great results the other weekend at Stoke. 257 Kelvin Limb also starts who also went well at his last meeting at Stoke, a rare shale outing for him and tarmac regular 132 James Hall-Morton has also confirmed his attendance. A drop to the blue grade this time round for both 2 Steve Robinson and 238 Kane Morgan and both of these will be back on track on Sunday afternoon. 534 Graham Harbud will start as one of the favourites following a highly successful meeting at the last Northampton fixture. Just the one yellow grader for this meeting and that is 73 Craig Underhill. 7 Paul Hinckley appears and it’s good to see him back on track full time as of late. We welcome back 222 Richard Greig who has been missing for the last couple of meetings and 810 Aimee Havercroft who went well here as well at the last Northampton meeting so look out for her from the front.

Of course we can’t forget the biggest race of the meeting. The staging of the Junior Gold Top Championship Final sponsored by Houghton JCB. The grid has been formed and you can find a fully detailed build up of this race throughout the duration of the week on our facebook page. 24 Harley Thackra is the man with the pole position and will be looking to add that Gold Roof to his current Silver one. Alongside him who has been in great form this season is 468 Bradley Cooper. On row 2 is 53 Megan Charlesworth who is always there mixing it in at the front of the pack with 59 Connor Benstead on the outside who without a doubt is the form man at Northampton in previous seasons. An action packed race this one is going to be and will be the first race of the day on Sunday to kick start the afternoons racing off.


Senior's (22 Cars)

- 1 - Danny Nunn
- 2 - Steve Robinson
- 4 - Andrew Duddy
- 7 - Paul Hinckley
- 22 - Ryan Jones
- 27 - Chris Butcher
- 35 - Graham Wheat
- 58 - Dex Linden
- 73 - Craig Underhill
- 132 - James Hall-Morton
- 147 - Tim Faultless
- 222 - Richard Greig
- 229 - Joe Higgins
- 238 - Kane Morgan
- 257 - Kelvin Limb
- 313 - Sara Royall
- 324 - Jordon Thackra
- 380 - Liam Powell
- 471 - Alaster Houghton
- 534 - Graham Harbud
- 810 - Aimee Havercroft
- 902 - James Richardson

Juniors (19 Cars)

- 2 - Finn Robinson
- 21 - Alex Butcher
- 24 - Harley Thackra
- 33 - Luke Woodhull
- 34 - Ben Woodhull
- 53 - Megan Charlesworth
- 59 - Connor Benstead
- 80 - Shay Murphy
- 90 - Joseph Sheldon
- 162 - James Kettlewell
- 169 - Chloe Clarke
- 173 - Paul Kaye
- 257 - Ben Limb
- 260 - Chester Love
- 304 - Nathan Topliff
- 345 - Thomas Andrew
- 429 - Jordan Wildman
- 468 - Bradley Cooper
- 513 - Jack Charlesworth

            You can follow us on:
          Click here to join our Facebook group   Click here to follow us on Twitter

        Stoxkarts Sponsored By:

Click here to view the TengTools Website    No automatic alt text available.

No automatic alt text available.    No automatic alt text available.

   No automatic alt text available.   

    No automatic alt text available.

No automatic alt text available.    No automatic alt text available.

No automatic alt text available.    No automatic alt text available.

   No automatic alt text available.

   No automatic alt text available.

No automatic alt text available.    Click here to view the Victory Lane Awards Website

           390 Dyno

             Click here to view the Stox Pics Website

             Click here to view the Racepixels website

           Click here to view the Oval Pix website